Bluegrass Banjo Method – Book One (with CD and DVD)


“Bluegrass Banjo Method . . . is the best graduated approach to banjo currently on the market.”



Proper hand position, tuning, reading tablature, counting time, basic rolls, first-position chords, left-hand techniques, endings.

Twenty-six songs including:

  • Banks of the Ohio
  • Boil Them Cabbage
  • Bury Me Beneath the Willow
  • Comin’ Round the Mountain
  • Cripple Creek
  • D-Banjo Boogie
  • Down Yonder
  • Good Night Ladies
  • Handsome Molly
  • Home, Sweet Home
  • John Hardy
  • John Henry
  • Little Maggie
  • Make Me a Pallet
  • Mountain Dew
  • My Old Kentucky Home
  • Old Joe Clark
  • Old-Tme Religion
  • Rocky Top
  • Sail Away Ladies
  • Sourwood Mountain
  • Tom Dooley
  • Whoa, Mule, Whoa
  • Train ’45
  • Two-Dollar Bill
  • Will The Circle be Unbroken

DVD Recorded by Kelly Bogan, Spokane, WA. All songs and exercises played at learning speed, left and right hand isolated.

Weight 14 oz